Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and competitive world where we live, every individuals have been preoccupied with the most challenging decision in the critical stage of their life which is the issue of occupation. While most people believe that following the jobs' of parents and ancestors is a better option for children, others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing that children should choose a profession which is not the same as their parents. I, personally speaking, hold the opinion that children should not follow their parent's job and their occupation is better to be different. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, following the same job of the parents might not be interesting for the children. Love and affection about one's profession and career has a pivotal role in making the person have a thriving life in order to become a successful person. To put it in other words, the more children like their job, the higher the chance of becoming prosperous will be. A personal example can drive this notion home. My aunt and uncle are both physicists and as a result they wanted their only child to follow their job and become a doctor. However, my cousin thought he was not cut out to be a doctor since he was not into any science material and he had hard time understanding even the simplest concepts in this field. However, his parents persuaded him to attend the collage to pursue this job. After more than ten years, although he is a doctor, he has a miserable life since it is not what he was interested in. Had his parents let him to follow his dreams and not to have the same job as they did, he would have been happier and more enthusiastic in his life.

Furthermore, pursuing the same occupation of parents means turning a blind eye on one's own talent and make an irrational decision without considering one's inner abilities. It is crystal clear that each individual at every corner of the globe is endowed with a specific talent and ability, the flourishing of which heavily depends on the decision they make for their future. If children blindly follow their parents job, they will obscuring their talent and will never understand what they are really good at, or at least will find it out so late in stages of life that will neither help them nor will make any changes. As an illustration, when I became twenty years old, I decided to be an artist. However, I found out that my parents' job is much more convenient for me because they could easily spur their wisdom and experience on me, so I became a teacher. With the passage of time, it had become clear that I was not talented to be a teacher since I could see the difference between my way of teaching, which was really dull, and that of my parents, which everyone admired them for those techniques. Unfortunately, I was not able to go back in my life and become a musician as I wished to be. Had I given my career decision a thorough thought at first, I would have recognized my talents earlier and in a better way.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that children should have a job different from the occupation of their parents. It stands to reasons that children may not be interested in the job of their parents and besides they might not discover their own talents and abilities as well.