Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

It goes without saying that in today’s progressive and modern world we live, people must handle different works in their daily life in order to reach their goals and satisfy their wants. In this regard, a controversial debate emerges among the people around the issue of whether being contemplated with all these disparate works would lead to a lower quality of performance, or people could handle them effectively. Personally speaking, I strongly believe that an overload of tasks to go through can decrease our work quality. Two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are vindicated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that human’s concentration power is limited, and the more tasks a person must do in a definite time, the fewer concentration assigns to each task, and the lower quality of results would appear. To be more specific, when people face different works, they cannot concentrate on each job properly, and they may have some errors and gaffes in their performance. These mistakes could reduce the quality of their final output, or in the worst scenario, ruin their work thoroughly. An example can drive this notion home correctly. I remember when I was a student at university, I lived in an independent house lonely. During the exams period, there were many tasks that I had to do, including studying for exams, cooking meals for myself, and also I worked as a freelancer and I had to respond to my employers too. As a result of all these responsibilities on my back, I usually ended up with foods that were not tasty at all and also I had to perform some of my works hastily to open up some time concentrate on my studying for exams.

Moreover, since people usually have limited time to do their jobs when their work volume increases and some works are inherently time-consuming, the proper time would not be dedicated to these works, and the final quality drops significantly. To put it in a more vivid picture, time is one of the most effective factors that could influence the quality of performance and having a deadline for a variety of works to go through will make people perform expeditiously and end up with poor results. For instance, although it is possible for students to receive their doctorate degree in four years, students who work and study simultaneously, usually finish their study with lower grades than full-time students or would not achieve to graduate within four years.

In Conclusion, considering all the abovementioned points and reasons into account, I firmly believe that an overload of works will lead to poor performance and results not only because people cannot focus on multiple things correctly, but also due to the fact that every task needs an appropriate time of performing that if not applied successfully would reduce the quality of work.