TPO27: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While some people believe that continuing parents' job causes children to lose their innovation, there are quite a few numbers of people who claim that this idea is not convincing. To my way of thinking, choosing a similar job to parent's increase the probability of success because not only can children get help from their parents, but also some families are well known for their ancestral job.

The first reason which should be stated here is that as parents are expert in their job, so they can help their children. It is clear that if the field of work of children is irrelevant to their parents', they will unable to help them. For example, my father was an accountant in one company, when I was a child, often I went to his workplace, so I was familiar with his workplace and the tools that he worked with. Some years later, when I was going to his workplace I had a lot of information about specific tools that he was working with like, financial statement and some calculating programs. Then, I studied finance at University and I always asked my questions from my father, so he could help me. After that, I found a job in one financial company, till now my father can help me to solve some of my problems. Since, in my opinion, working in a relevant job from parents' can be effective for success.

Another point worth discussing here is that when people know some families as they are professional in one filed, it increases the chance of succeeding of their children. I think, this claim is more convenient in a small city or town. For example, in our city, there was one dentist who was famous because of his ability to cure people's teeth in the lowest time without making trouble in the future. Some years later, his son was beginning to cure people as a psychologist, yet people knew him as an expert doctor who could cure his patients without making a problem in the future. However, he did not have any experiences. As I mentioned here, occupying in one job that parents' are well known in it could help the children to be known in it among citizens.

To summarize, as I mentioned, there are some reasons which are discussed in the article like, getting help from family and being famous in one job which shows continuing the job of parents could rase the possibility of making a better future life.