Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent’s jobs.

There is no shortage of debate that everyone has their own interests in jobs and they choose their jobs according to their interests. But, sometimes, in order to raise our chance for success, we have to choose a job which we are not interested in so much. This job can be our parent’s job or any other proper job. As far as I am concerned, it’s better to choose a related job to our parent’s job because of the following reasons.

To begin with, one should take into account the fact that our parents have worthwhile experiences in their job and by choosing that job or a related one, we can use these experiences. our parents have encountered the same dilemma which we may face, so in the emergency situation, we can not only trust them to solve our problem but also choose the best solution. My personal example illustrates this fact better. My father had a company and a few years ago, he retired so he suggested me to accept his position. Although I was never interested in managing, I accepted his suggestion. Last year I faced an enormous bust and I really was confused about what should I do but, my father has experienced this issue so he guided me. Thanks to his advice, I overcome the problem. While if I didn’t use his experience, I would not able to solve the problem independently.

Furthermore, by choosing a related job to our parent’s job, we can conserve our time and energy. In fact, we have got familiar with their job so we have rudimentary knowledge about that job. Therefore, we don’t need to spend our time and energy to learn a new thing and new field which we want to work on. For instance, after my brother’s graduation, my father suggested him to work in his company, but he liked to work in a restaurant as a chef while he didn’t have any experience in that filed but he was completely familiar with my father’s work. Eventually, he was hired in a restaurant and it took him a long time and a lot of energy to learn about cooking. On the other hand, if he worked in my father’s company, he would not only conserve his time and energy but also boost his position during this time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is a wise decision to choose a related job to our parents because they are experienced in that field and can help us. Also, we can save our time and energy because we don’t need to learn a new skill.