do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people are now less happy or less satisfied with their life than people in the past.

It is established beyond any doubt that contemporary human lives in a sophisticated world. and our world is changing at a galloping rate. Some people believe that people in the past were more satisfied with their life. However, others don't think so. personally speaking, I believe that people in the past had a proper life. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, one should take into account the fact that people in the past had a happier life than now because they feel less stress and tension rather than now. Technological development is changing the world continuously so people should strive more than past to adapt themselves to new methods of life. My grandfather is a compelling example and demonstrates this fact well. When the computer was invented, my grandfather had some difficulty to cope with it. He liked to work with it and need it. In contrast, because of his age, he not only could not learn to work with it but also was so anxious and felt stress because all of his kids worked with it well. If he were able to learn how he can cope with the computer, He would have better sense.

Another remarkable reason is that nowadays people need to work harder than in the past. Because of the hard financial situation and economic stagnation in our country people have to work more than in the past. In contrast, in the past, our economic situation was more appropriate because at that time there was no financial sanction. As a result, in the past people were more satisfied with their life. My notion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. My father has become a teacher from 20 years ago. When I was a child we had a well-suited life. My father could afford to buy a car ad house easily. In contrast, now we never have a proper life and never feel satisfied with our life and my father's income is inadequate completely. Had he lived in the past, he would have had a more comfortable life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people had a happier life in the past because they had less stress. Also, people in the past lived in a proper financial situation which makes them happier.