do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinion of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are for older people.

It is established beyond any doubt that celebrities have a vital role in society and they can become a leader of some important groups in their country. Some people believe that they have more influence on young people. While others don't think so. If I were to tell my opinion I would definitely tell that they have a foremost effect on young people. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, one should take into account the fact that young people especially teenagers looking for a hero in their life. As a result, when they find a celebrity who is acceptable they not only admire him but also follow him. Although they can follow their parents as their heroes, they seldom do that because they believe the same age celebrities are more appropriate than their parents because their appealing character is fascinating for them. My notion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my experience. When I was in high school I saw an action series and I was so interested in the behavior of the first role of that series so, after a while, I started to imitated his acting because I wanted to become a person like him. While my mother and father didn't have any sense about that actor.

Another remarkable reason is that old and experienced people have their own methods for life and they don't want to be affected by someone else. Because of their age, they need relaxation and they prefer to have a calm and constant life without any change. They not only don't accept famous people but also sometimes prefer to notice their friends and family don't admire them in order to prevent their influence on society. In contrast, young people always want to experience new events in their life. My grandfather is a compelling example and demonstrates this fact better. When I was imitating and admiring that actor my grandfather became angry and told me you can follow your parents rather than this person. He believed that we can use the experience of our parents or our old people in our family to become a successful person.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that celebrities have more effect on young people rather than old people because young adults seek for an idol in their life and celebrities are the best choice for them. Old people believe that they can use their experience in their life and they think their life doesn't need to be affected by anyone.