do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively when they are asked to work alone on the project.

There is no shortage of debate that teachers and their teaching methods have a crucial rule in people's lives and each teacher has own preferred methods. A considerable number of them prefer to assign group projects. However, others prefer to assign projects which students do independently. If I were to choose, I would choose group projects. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, one should take into account the fact that by assigning group projects, students are forced to work together and work in a group so they can learn the lesson better. Working in a group provide a situation in which students can enhance their knowledge because they can solve their problems by asking their co-worker. Not only their issues are solved but also they can learn their partner's problems that help their understanding. My personal experience is a compelling one and demonstrates this fact better. When I was in high school, our physics teacher used to force us working in a group. When we were solving the problems we faced a variety of issues which others faced it so we strived to solve them and if we were not able to solve them independently, we asked it from our partner. As a result, we had a deep understanding of physics and at the end of the semester, all of us passed it easily.

Another remarkable reason is that working in a group learns students' responsibility and prepare them to enter society. In contrast, if they do their projects by themselves they won't experience responsibility. Each student accepts a role in a group and tries their best to do it well without making mistakes. My notion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my experience. in the previous example, we had a final project and each group had to make a device that demonstrated the first newton's rule. So we divided duties between the students and we had to complete our task in a given time. Had I made any mistakes, I would have donned my task again and again because I was responsible for my task and I had to finish it well.

in conclusion, I strongly believe that working in a group has many benefits for students because it learns responsibility to students. Also, it helps them to have a deep concept of the lesson and learn it better.