do you agree or disagree whit the following statement: workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than they have to do similar tasks all day long.

People spend a noticeable part of their time at work. It’s an inevitable fact that work is one of the major parts of their life so we should spend this time as profitable as we can to feel satisfaction. people have different views about work. Some of them believe that we have to do many tasks during workdays. However, others prefer just to do one task during a day. In my idea, we feel more satisfaction when we do a lot of tasks because of the following reasons.

First of all, doing a lot of tasks makes us fresher and more satisfied. while concentrating on just one work can be boring for us. Our mind tends to do a variety of tasks rather than doing just one task. For instance, last year I was hired in a factory and I should check the products in the first station. If it was suitable, I would pass them to the next station. At first, it seems a suitable work. However, after a few days, I could not stand it and I never went there because that repetitious work annoyed me. I had to watch a thousand goods during a day that was so boring. I never satisfied whit that works.

Furthermore, doing a variety of tasks make us creative. When we deal whit some work or problem we have to evaluate all possible solutions for that work after that we have to make the best decision. In contrast, when we face whit a problem or task, we don’t have many choices. For example, I found a job recently which I should design some mechanical parts like shafts, bearings, and gears. So during the day, I face a variety of problems like which material should I use, which software is better for designing them, which method is more affordable. So I have to think to find answers to all these questions that cause raise my creativity.

In conclusion, doing many tasks during a workday is more suitable for workers because it enhances their creativity and helps them to feel the freshness and make them more satisfied.