Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent's jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parent's jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's vigorous and super competing world, choosing a career is crucial because it shapes our future. While some may argue that young people should decide not to choose their parents' jobs, others disagree. In my opinion, I do reckon that, indeed, it is far more beneficial for children to opt for the same career as their parents, for two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, it does pave children's road that guarantees a more successful career when they share their parents' same occupation. Parents are the sincerest people who can give vital guidance to their children. For example, my father-in-law is the most renowned brain surgeon in Egypt. Thus, my husband decided to follow in his father's footsteps to achieve the same success; that choice helped my husband tremendously. My father-in-law mentored him throughout his educational journey in Medical School. Throughout my husband's career path, his father gave my husband all his cumulative experiences and knowledge. He trained him to be even better than himself and contributed immensely his time and energy to make his son a highly skilled surgeon. As a result, my husband became one of the most formidable brain surgeons in Egypt. On top of that, his father made him his partner in an already well-established hospital. Had my husband chosen a different career from his father, he would never have accomplished that far-reaching success.

Another potentially significant reason is the higher likelihood of building a powerful parent-child bond when they share the same career. To be more specific, they would have enormous topics in common that they can converse about, and they come across the same challenges and obstacles. That kind of considerable mutual involvement and sharing would surely lead to easily bridge the generation gap, which eventually would develop a connectivity relationship. Again, back to my husband and his father as an ample illustration. My husband always relies on and trusts only his father. When they talk, they look like best friends. He is his best friend. However, in my relationship with my mother, we are busy the whole week in our jobs, and we do not have time to connect in this fast-paced modernized world. Therefore, we feel that we are losing our closeness. As you can see, only children who have their parents' jobs can strengthen their relationship.

In a nutshell, I highly urge that children choose t the same career as their parents. Not only does it ensure a successful path for their jobs, but it also helps them to enhance their relationship with their parents.