Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to go on a trip by oneself than to take a group tour with a guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is an effective way of relaxing and enjoying landscapes of other regions. people's way of having a journey may heavily influence their feelings and other things related to traveling as well. I believe that visiting places alone is beneficial for me. I feel this way because of my concern about the understanding about a region, personal enjoyment, and financial situation, and I will develop these ideas in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, tourists can understand all aspects of the location that they visit. In fact, guides tend to let people see only positive sides of any places because travelers' enjoyment is essential for them. However, grasping the whole understanding about places is significant. Fortunately, individuals can see all things if they go to other nations alone. As a result, they can experience pleasant and go through unpleasant things comprehensively because no one will disguise abhorrent matters from them. To sum up, if travelers go to unfamiliar nations or cities, they can have the broad understanding about pros and cons about places, which is essential for every journey.

Secondly, people can change their plan in accordance with their wish and appreciation. Things are unpredictable, especially if people are going to places they do not know well. Thus, they may suddenly want to stay at certain places for longer than they planned previously, or leave immediately even if they planned differently. Unfortunately, guides limit these kinds of changes, which means people cannot follow their personal decision. On the one hand, humans can do whatever they want if they travel solely. Consequently, they can appreciate their journey well. Long story short, if individuals travel alone, they will not be limited in choice, so they are able to revel in places to which they go.

Finally, travelers do not have to pay for guides and can choose inexpensive stuff during their travel, which means they can save their money. Most people think that the financial issue related to guides is only payment to guides. Nevertheless, because guides make people afford expensive, luxurious matters, individuals will face the financial burden. By contrast, people will choose cheap things if they want.

In summation, individuals can save their cash because they do not have to pay for guides and stuff that guides choose. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that going to other nations solely is advantageous for me. This is because I can see negative sides of nations, decide to stay longer or leave right away, and reduce the expense by not paying for guides and choosing cheap matters.