Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family?

There are several significant relations between the television and the relationship between individuals. Personally, I believe that the broadcasts are harming the communication of people, and occasioning friction between them. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will explore these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, human beings spend magnitude amount of time by watching videos on television rather than talking and confiding with their inmate individuals such as family members and companions. Therefore, the amount of the time people expend sharing an opinion with each other diminished enormously, which is deleterious to conversations. To illustrate this, I would like to share the experience of my parents. My family had not had television at a home until I became ten years old. In my reminiscences, I remember that we were having a friendly conversation every day. However, once we purchased it, I only look my parents watching television instead of telling me about their daily situation, which is the reason why we comprehend each other's feelings. Drawing from my own experience, communication among partners is reduced because people spend too much time watching movies or news.

Secondly, in today’s world, people are watching several types of movies from the television, which contains unsatisfactory scenes such as murder, cheating and being jealous. Moreover, these episodes on the films heavily influence the psychology of audiences. Thereby, they start showing these behaviors while communicating other individuals. Experience of my girlfriend is a compelling example of this. After she began watching k-drama which includes altercations of the couple, I recognized that attitude of the person I love is modified. She commenced being jealous of me, and consider me as I was cheating her as the main character in the film she watched does. Hence, our relationship was undercut, and frequency of conflict between us is increased. In consequence, people display the behavior that they see from the television in real life, which is the reason they undermine their friendship or situation of household.

To sum up, television has undermined people’s communication with their loved ones. This is because we learn unnecessary or even detrimental attitudes from the movies, and the time that we expend for conversation is reduced in light of television.