Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge in many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Knowledge acquisition becomes critically important in today world due to the mounting complexity of the societal structure and the thorough transformation triggered by technology in almost every domain requires people to possess greater amount of experience and erudition. A person can choose whether to focus on a specific subject or obtain cognition from different fields, with the utmost goal to achieve employment and creates impact to his/her society. The knowledge about various subjects shows the merit to equip learners to gain versatility or quickly adapt to the changing nature of their profession, and providing a broader view about their focused subject.

In this uncertain world where changes take place every day in every sector, the knowledge in different fields offer a person the capability to get adaptable to every change. He can better seize the favorable opportunities when it come with his ready preparation. For example, a mathematician possessing a certain amount of knowledge about economics and some of its related topics can shift his profession to become a businessman and also harnessing his erudition in mathematics. A person who knows about different matters is easily change his opinion and avoid holding any prejudices that may hinder him from obtaining his success. Indeed, having certain amount of exposure to various subjects prevents him from biased perspective which is addressed to be a critical impediment for a businessman. Furthermore, the ever-changing nature of the society requires a man to know about different fields to successfully handle distinctive situations. For example, in daily life one encounters with numerous problems outside his own profession, thus, getting it prepared is an absolute advantage. Consequently, gaining exposure to different domains proves to be beneficial for every person from different majors.

The broad knowledge in different subjects provides a person with different approach and perspective once handling a problem that he can find the most efficient manner to tackle it. Some argue that the in-depth knowledge in a field equips one with more methods to address the issue. It is reasonable that the comprehensive understanding of a problem furnishes a person with thorough consideration in its approach and it facilitates him to make the sound decision. Nevertheless, the high dependency of different matters necessitates a person to get knowledge about different domains on approaching a situation. Specifically, one subject often requires the involvement of various experts in different fields and each of them must attain some exposure to other's specialization to coordinate efficiently. For example, a psychology professor working on the project of identifying students' behaviors should gain some experience and knowledge about education and class activities to converse with teachers and students in the process of conducting his survey. All in all, the broad range of knowledge in different subjects offer one the thorough consideration when facing with a problem.

In conclusion, the rapidly-changing nature of the society takes place in every field requires each person to have knowledge in different fields rather than completely focusing on his own profession, indeed, the wide range of knowledge and experience enhances one's flexibility in addressing different circumstances and facilitating his performance of current major.