Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Information revolution has long become a familiar term for all people with different professions, it reflects the immense penetration of technology and especially the Internet into the life of every person and being an indispensable part of modern living. The mounting development of information infrastructure and the increasing availability of information cause numerous changes in today world. People nowadays enjoy the wide availability of accessible and valuable information, employing it to improve the quality of living and working, as well as being a driving force for a great number of breakthroughs to come to being.

The inexhaustible source of information provided by the Internet contributes to constructing a better world with the enhancement of working and living conditions. Since its application, the Internet has gradually transformed our ways of managing our daily lives. For example, people are no longer keeping the never-ending notes to keep every task on track, however, today they can seek for necessary information at every time or place convenient with just a device connecting to the Internet. Furthermore, a complete change is already taken place in the business world, which can ben seen in the advancement of business models and better decision-making processes. Specifically, since the information asymmetry is one of the most problematic issues with every party involved in business relationship, the availability of online information increases the transparency of business contract that facilitating decision-makers to come with more beneficial decisions. To students, they enjoy the Internet as a rich source for finding materials needed for their studies, and it has exerted a great impact on the improvement of education in general. For instance, students nowadays no longer deal with the scarcity of literature as in the past due to the fact that they can find all related research fitting their interest by just a click. All in all, the availability of information fuelled by the development of the Internet has completely changed the patterns of our lives in a more convenient and advanced way.

The wide availability of information accessible on the Internet has also induced many innovations and breakthroughs in every field come to being. However, some argue that since everything is made available on the Internet, people hardly find new ideas and motivation to work out for new findings. it is reasonable that people tend to be idler and increasingly dependent on the Internet that they lack incentives to produce new ideas. Nevertheless, the Internet has accelerated the rate of new innovations as well as the production of new knowledge at an astonishing rate. Indeed, since researchers are able to find necessary resources for their study, many impediments for innovations have alleviated thanks to the Internet. Those resources can be both economic matter and scientific matter for the fact that the lack of funding is one of the most common hindrances for new scientific projects. Indeed, scientists nowadays can easily raise funds for their research by promoting them on social networks and even get assistance from their colleagues from different universities or laboratories in the world. In fact, many scientists have successfully got finance for their projects through the Internet. Hence, the internet produces more advantages and disadvantages, enabling researchers and scientists to get necessary requirements to make their projects.

In conclusion, the Internet has offered the world with unprecedented convenience and yielded numerous positive changes in both the scope of each individual to the business and scientific world, it not only facilitates each person in both his/her personal and working lives but also encourages the emergence of new innovations that will change the world.