Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to spend your money on an object that will last a long time than it is to spend your money on an experience (such as a vacation, concert, etc.) that will last only a short time. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is one of the best places to learn about ourselves and new things. Travelling is us an enjoyable time that we could fully spend just for us to relax our mind and eat good food. One of the places attracts most travellers are museums. People often visit a museum when they travel to a new place because museums briefly introduce them a lot of information about the place and suitable for everyone. I will list two primary points explaining why museums attract most of the travellers.

First, museums reflect culture, people, and history of the place where it is established as a whole. The main information about the place is usually captured in its museum, which gives visitors a brief introduction of the place and allows visitor have a full understanding of the city or state throughout its history. For example, the National Palace Museum of Taiwan reflects the history from the time that the country was formed. It also shows us the life of ancient people living in Taiwan and what is the most dramatic change or shift from the past to now. I went to the museum when I visited Taipei city and found it was very interested in many precious antiques. I learned when Taiwan was established and why it chose democratism instead of communism. The place was worth visiting when I was discovering the country.

Second, museums are suitable for everyone to visit regardless of age and gender. Thus, it is easy for either an individual traveller or family travelling together. In other words, travellers do not worry if the activities might be too tired for their kids or their parent. Everyone can find museum interesting in their own way. Parents and old people can enjoy the history while children learn about history and discover the souvenir areas. It also creates a good scenery that travellers can take photos together. When I visited Chimei museum which is the most famous museum in Tainan, I saw many groups of travellers taking a picture with the statues and enjoy a cup of coffee in the beautiful garden of the museum.

To sum up, travellers find museums attractive and usually add the place to their plan. It gives them a chance to know better the place where they are visiting. Furthermore, it provides them with a place to spend time with their family with an easy visit. Travellers should consider museums in the first place of visit when they go travel.