Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to spend your

money on an object that will last a long time than it is to spend your money on an experience (such as a vacation, concert, etc.) that will last only a short time. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Questions surrounding whether it is good to spend money on long lasting things or to spend money on an experience have been ongoing among my friend since months ago. some people believe that experiences play an import role and some others exactly has the opposite idea and think spending money on experiences is a kind of waste of money. In my point of view, every person should take care of his or her spending, but it is necessary to pay enough attention to experiences and devoting some part of income to those activities, is not a waste of money at all! I will explore my reasons in the following.

First and foremost, experience is a part of procedure of maturity, I mean if some body does not participate in social activities, how he or she could improve his social parts of his or her personality? participating in a concert or going vacation with a group of friends or a tour, is some kind of social activities that cause making new relationships and it is a way to learn how to behave with other people who are not classified as classmates, co-workers or etc. For instance, I know some one who is successful in his job, but he doesn't have the ability to start a simple conversation with someone new who he doesn't know him from before.

Secondly, experience includes a wide variety of activities which some of them are crucial for mental health. For example going vacation after a few months that we worked hard, helps us to feel fresh and rest for some time and be far away from rutin concerns. freshness helps us to have a higher efficiency and makes us stronger. I know some companies which have some compulsory free trips for their employers and it shows even in terms of money, it has some benefits for them.

All in all, according to the reasons which I explained above and many others which were not mentioned, I believe that spending money is not only a waste of money, but also is a very essential think that we should not forgo.