Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is a very contraversial issue. No one can turns the blind eye to the happenings around him or herself. we are living in an information technology era and having more information and data, helps you to be more powerful. In my opinion, we have to collect the data which has benefit for us. For supporting this idea, I will provide some reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, I want to point out the mental effects. following all the news may be puts us in an unnecessary stress pressure. I know that this is very important to be aware us every problem, but some problems are local and the solutions is local, too. For instance when yu are living in a desert, why you should follow every news about the summer flood in europe? if you are interested in the flood news, the discussion ends up, if not, why you want to waste your time?

Secondly, following all the news of happenings may causes loosing the concentration, and also leads us to feel unrealistic fear. For example when you turn on the television, you hear all about internal conflicts. These news can affect your mind and you feel worried about your political decisions that may causes a war and you can noy concentrate on your daily works.

In conclusion, evry one should be aware of the happenings which relates to her or his life to be far away from disadvantages of overflowing the mind of unnecessary news.