Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, timing and having a schedule are considered as a focal point, and they usually rank among the topmost preoccupations an individual deals with in the lifespan. In this regard, while it may come out rather controversial whether in these days people pay more attention to their society, or they are less concerned about that, I posit that the latter is truer. I have some reasons for this claim, two of which will be explicated hereunder.

At the first place, it is believed that paying less attention to the community matters correlates closely to having more opportunities to get entertainment. Generally, between works, relationships, parental duties, academic efforts, and personal fulfillments, it is a wonder most of us can even find time to catch our breath, and when life gets so hectic, the level of stress will soar. In this condition, one of the best treatments is to get a worthy distraction, and an ideal distraction is to get worthwhile entertainment. Since people, nowadays, are taken aback by the hugeness of tasks that they are assigned to do, they are less interested to participate in different communal activities. An observation I have made recently can further clarify this. My mother used to attend different volunteering activities such as a construction project in the neighborhood. In those projects, she not only accumulated plenty of experiences but also helped the people who did not have a house at the time.

On the other hand, my sister whose field of study is civil engineering does not tend to participate in such activities. Instead, she is prone to spend her time with her friends, chatting, hanging out in different coffee shops, and so forth. So attached to her friends, my sister even does not pay enough attention to our family. This example may appear somewhat shallow, but it is clear that people, nowadays, do not care about the communal actions than they did in the past.

Secondly, another reason that reinforces the idea that people do not pay enough attention to their community ties in with the sense of competition. Simply put, in these days, by competing with others in the school, workplace and other places, people are more likely to become successful in the future. It means that they allot more time to improve themselves and find ways to develop their personality to become prosperous to keep up with other competitors on different occasions. Due to the fact that each person's goal is to become more and more successful, they may be less interested in helping others find solutions. For instance, my cousin is a clever student at the university. His parents are inclined to behave with him in a way that he must stay in the first place in the class in terms of academic performance. So enthusiastic towards his studies is he that does not want to miss a competition with his friends. He attends each contest in the university and even in the country. Moreover, he is prone to submit his papers in the conferences inside and outside the country because he wants to show his intelligence to his friends and classmates. In this condition, he does not have time to devote to social activities to improve his community.