Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days by the development of technology, using the internet become common in all researches. Some people prefer to use paper for their projects. However, others like to use the internet for that.in my point of view the internet is a better way to use because of the following reasons.

First of all, by using the internet, the consumption of paper reduces so we can cut down fewer trees annually. Trees have a vital function on earth because they transform carbon dioxide into oxygen that is vital gas for human life. So it’s so important to protect them. Following research in last year in Tehran university, the number of trees which have cut down since ten years ago rise up. They also measured the amount of carbon dioxide during a year and figured out an alarming increase in the average amount in comparison with ten years ago and they believe it has a direct relationship with cutting trees. So we have to decrease cutting trees and one of the most effective ways for this aim is using less paper.

Furthermore, the internet accelerates our works because of its easy access. We can find any books or sources on the internet in a second. While we have to spend hours to buy a paper source. For example, last semester I wanted a book for my final exam. I bought the book online but my roommate who used to read paper sources went out of campus to buy it. he probably spent three hours to found and bought it even he wanted to order it, take more time than downloading it.so we can save time by using the internet in our projects.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that using the internet is more useful than using paper because the internet accelerates our tasks and we can protect the environment by using the internet because we can cut fewer trees.