Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet.” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, everything is improving such as transportation systems, academic researches, studying methods, etc. In recent years, universities have been trying to improve their infrastructures of the internet because they know that all students prefer to use electronic references for their researches. Overall, I have a positive opinion about the internet and using from digital papers. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, all of us know that all books and papers are made of cutting trees, so producing of these stuff harm to the environment. The Internet is an effective system to prevent from damaging to the environment. In my opinion, universities and professors should encourage students to use digital references because this work can help nature. When people and students try to use the internet for their researches and assignments the amount of cutting trees will reduce, therefore, we will have a clean environment. An example in this regard can drive this fact and notion home. Last year, the TV showed that if students use the internet for researches, air pollution will decrease in a long time because the main reason for the pollution is lacking trees. Better to say that, when students work with the internet there is no need to cut trees for creating a lot of papers, consequently, we have a friendly environment.

Secondly, the internet is available everywhere like on the bus, at the party, in the restaurant, car, etc. Actually, most students have a cellphone that they can access the internet in less time by it. I want to say that, students can do their academic works every time and everywhere by the cell phone. Paper articles and books cannot be useable at any time because they are heavy, and also they take up a lot of space, so, students should use the internet for studying and researches.

In conclusion, taking all the reasons and examples into account, I believe that the internet and website are the best way to researching because the internet help the environment be clean, moreover, the internet is not limit and we can use it anytime