Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that there are some great people behind one's success. Some people succeed by just working alone and do not want any kind of interruption, while others do not trust themselves and think that working in a group can give them a way to succeed. In my opinion, working with others as a team is key to success. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, working and engaging in a group with different people will give you more ideas and concepts behind the project one is working on. Many individuals' brains work at a different pace, which can foster more thoughts. My school project is a great example of this. A couple of years ago, at my university, I was given the option to work on the science project alone or in a group. I was opt-out for a group. I made a group with three of my friends and started to work on the project. Unbelievably, our project was done in a week only because of meeting every day in person gives us power and excitement to complete our project before time. As a result, everybody put their thoughts and concepts by giving various ideas on how to build this project successfully and on time. Thus, working and supporting each other by working as a strong team not only gave us success in our project but also acclaims from our professor by finishing on time. Furthermore, teamwork boosts your confidence and take you to a higher level. For instance, last summer in a university presentation, I was assigned to a group of four people. We all were ready to give our presentation but I was nervous about presenting my part in front of hundreds of students. It goes without saying that my group was full of energy which gave me support and confidence by saying that I can do this by giving my best and they made me sure that if I do anything wrong, I always would have their back, Consequently, I gave my best and got a second position which also enhanced my grade. Not only this, but I was also offered by another medical university to work there as a lecturer. As you see, it did not only gave me confidence but also took me to another great level only because of my group encouragement.

To sum up, working in a group can give you success in every step of your life. This is because team members will put different ideas and concepts to make a project better and also a team can boost your confidence when you start to give up on yourself.