Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that will affect your daily life.

News informs people about the various issues, and individuals are free to decide on the type of news they want to follow. The prompt asks whether it is crucial to catch up the entire events occur around the world or not. I personally believe that it is a decent idea to follow the whole events, In what follows, I will list the most conspicuous reasons which give adherence to my standpoint.

The first striking reason which should be considered is that any event in abroad can directly or indirectly affect a person's country too. Indeed, according to the globalization of countries, all of them are interconnected to each other, while some connection is in a friendly way, others are based on haterade. No matter what is the type of this connection, the existence of connection affects all countries simultaneously. A lucid example which could shed the highlight in this fact is the war of Iraq and Iran, although it was between two countries and it would not have any threaten for other countries and their border; after the ceasefire there were lost of soldier who injured during the fight and neither Iran nor Iraq was not capable of treating them. Therefore, lots of injured migrated from these countries to other countries such as Austria or Germany to get health treatment. This migration absolutely had effected those countries at that time. Therefore, informing about the universal events is important to get prepare for the possible consequence of those events.

Another equally important reason which should be considered is the possibility of the repetition of the same event. In another word, maybe that specific event discussed in the news does not influence people's life who is watching it; but there is the feasibility of occurrence of an identical situation for them. In this scenario, by watching and getting some idea about the event and methods of handling or dealing it are beneficial. According to the noteworthy, intelligent study conducted in the Psychology Department in the University of Tehran in Iran, the pre-awareness about the event before it happens, make an individual be approximately thirty-five percent prepared for that condition. Consequently, if a person has some idea about the topic, his reaction toward that issue would contain fewer mistakes and failures. So, getting informed about the events occurred in the universe is a stage of pre-preparation for a possible event.

However, some groups may believe that persuading the irrelevant news is a waste of time since it does not provide significant information. While this attitude at the first glance can appear reasonable, it overlooks a subtle point that even the irrelevant news boosts the general understanding of people. For instance, maybe a person's field of interest is not medicine and any topic about this field seems useless for him, any information about the medical field and its achievements provide some background for that person, and he could enhance it personal health status according to this background. Thus, the apparently irrelevant news causes the enhancement of people healthy life.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons explicitly illustrate that getting information about the entire news is advantageous, since whole countries are connected and a local event can have a universal effect, the same issue can occur again; moreover, it boosts the general knowledge.