Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

As some people may hold the view that the main concentration of universities should focus on the academic activities; however, other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that additional issues such as sport and social interaction are as vital as the educational issues. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my perspective is the importance of health in the students' daily life. Unfortunately, at the most of the prestige and high ranked universities, where the spotlight sheds on the scientific aspect of training, the majority of students forget the value of the healthy lifestyle. Since the main concern of this group is learning and studying; moreover, this condition impels them to the less physical activities and more usage of junk foods. Consequently after a period they face the problem such as obesity or another type of health issue. According to the noteworthy intelligible survey conducted in my country more than sixty-nine percent of the university students from Tehran suffer the high-blood pressure and diabetes after five years from their graduation; in addition, the basic cause of this incidence is their eating habit at the university duration. So, it illustrates the importance of the sport and physical activities at the educational schedule.

The second reason is by focusing on the social activities, the students become more extroverted. It is lucidly explicit that lack of social interaction with the surrounding is one of the serious problems of the modern life. As a result, if the students are encouraged to enhance their social activities, they will have a chance to become a more social person. Especially, by considering the high-ranked universities which require arduous preparation for its application and the students do have no any choice except limiting their social activities and doing the study, those classes with extra activities such as social interaction are really necessary for them. Since an intelligent, graduated student with no background in the social life and communication is considered as an abortive individual in the society.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting my idea is that the graduated with proliferated resume in the various issues are more likely to find an appropriate job with high income. It is lucidly obvious that big portion of the population of each society has this opportunity to study at the university, while there is a list of options which paves the path for academic study. Thus, most of the people have a diploma from the university. In this situation, as they are in the same condition, an employer who is looking for the workforce will put emphasis on the other points such as the capability of good social interaction. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my brother's example. He is graduated from a good university with high GPA. However, he is timid and does not have a flexible connection with his surroundings. After the university, he could not find a decent work to be responsible for his life cost, till he overcame his shyness.

To wrap it up, based on aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that it is a fundamental requirement from universities to put the same emphasis on the sport and social activities and academic issues. As a result, after graduation the society possesses the young who are healthy, sociable, and successful in their job.