Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, awareness plays a major role in many aspects of life, such as the social aspect or economic aspect. People may tend to know about their surroundings and assume this knowledge as a powerful tool that can be beneficial for them. However, I strongly believe that excessive awareness and be exposed to tons of redundant knowledge is not necessary, and I have two main reasons for my point of view.

First, people nowadays have enough stress and tension in their own life and, adding some extra bad news to their life not only will not help them with their future plans but also increase the tension in their simple lives. In this cruel world, heart-breaking news is affecting people's feelings every day and, not being at the reach of this news would even be an advantage of unawareness. For instance, two years ago, a dramatic explosion occurred in my country, affecting many families. Many lost their siblings and, police investigation revealed that that explosion was an intentional attack. At that time, I was preparing for my university entrance exam and, I needed to be focused; however, after hearing about the cause of the explosion, my emotions were hurt, and I got depressed for two months. Had I not be aware of that news, I would have passed my exam more successfully.

Second, fake news could easily influence someone's life and have detrimental repercussions. We live in a modern era with too many news broadcasting agencies that their major goal is to attract more audiences. In order to achieve this goal, some of these agencies do not consider anything but their benefits. So, they try to sell their news and get more and more attention from people. To be more specific, these firms, by providing more appealing issues, intend to gain more power than before and, subsequently, heighten the value of their market price. This indifferent view of honesty will lead to a more competitive approach among broadcasting agencies. As a result, If a person wants to know about all over the world, he/she should accept the fact that much of this news is fake and unreliable.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that this is not vital to know everything about our world because this knowledge would sometimes cause an emotionally harsh situation and, some of the news we heard is not even real and trustable.