Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most prominent duties of a government is to allocate its limited budget in a plausible way and providing monetary help for different organizations in a justifiable way. Some of the people think it is more rational to spend the budget on university progression to have a more successful country, while others hold the opposite opinion. I, personally, believe that universities should be prioritized for several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored.

First of all, universities would be more influential in the prosperity of a country. These organizations provide an atmosphere for talented students to reach their goals, and as a result, they could contribute to the main aims of a country. Talented students in the university encounter more fundamental and challenging problems directly related to the flourishment of the society and country. This allocated budget can be utilized to equip the laboratories and hasten the procedure of conducting research. Therefore, students would be able to push back the frontiers of knowledge and make a great contribution to their countries' thrives. For instance, a couple of years ago, my teacher at university conducted research on a specific type of concrete. He was of the opinion that the outcomes of that research could be a great development for the science of concrete and the government could employ the results in real-world projects. This type of concrete could be used for the marine project which were the most demanding type of projects for civil engineers. Thanks to the new grant that he had been given, he was able to proceed with the research and made a considerable contribution to our country's development.

Second, Students of the universities are examined in a different way, and as a result, they are the best pupils entering the universities, thus, it is more likely for them to help the development of the country. Financing the education of young children may have a valuable effect on the future of a country, but I believe the talented students who are now in the universities are the former children that made a considerable effort to acheive this status, hence, they are more aware of the opportunity that they have been given, and they will put their heart and soul in accomplishing their tasks. Consequently, although the education of children is of great importance, financing universities would be more efficient and may have a greater impact on the country's development.

In conclusion, the fact that funding the universities will provide a situation for talented students to prosper and contribute to the final aims of the country, and as those students are aware of the opportunity which is provided for them and they have been examined to be here are my reasons to support my view.