Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, education is one of the most paramount issues for humans. Nowadays with the recent developments in technology, some people believe that the process of teaching and learning has become more demanding, while, others hold the opposite viewpoint. I of the opinion that educating children is now a lot easier than before because of several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored.

First, these technologies can be adopted to enhance the education process. With the development of new technologies such as cell phones and social media, it is now feasible to conduct a class or even an exam over the Internet. Employing such tools would be considerably beneficial for some specific aspects of education. Consider a topic that requires the teacher to paint a picture so as to explain the subject to students more profoundly. It would be a challenging and time consuming task, but, with the help of new technologies, this arduous task has become an easy task. To elucidate, educators now can use some visualization tools such as a set of a computer and video projector to show the intended image to their students. Had they not have such hel[ful tool, they would have not had the opportunity to transfer their knowledge comprehensively.

Second, new generations of children have developed intellectual abilities which can assist them to perform their work more completely and grasp the information that is taught to them more deeply. Children are exposed to a wide variety of knowledge and data through the Internet, therefore, their mind has the capacity to absorb more material. Sometimes, children have more knowledge about a particular subject than their teachers, and this a result of being exposed to such a valuable source of information. For instance, my younger brother uses his cellphone to search for anything that challenges his mind, and he almost always finds some practical solutions to his problems. His thirst for knowledge would never be quenched, and I am of the belief that the perseverance he is showing now will affect his academic performance in the near future.

In conclusion, I believe that new technologies like cell phones and social media can be utilized to improve the quality of education, as a result, they could ease the process. In conjunction with using new technologies in a positive way, the children are now more bright, thus, they can grasp their lessons more profoundly which could be an impact of utilizing new technologies.