Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Allocating budget to different parts of a university is always of great importance. Wrong choices could lead to unexpected consequences and squandering the money. So it seems crucial to make a precise decision on how financial support should be spent. As a student, I strongly recommend not to outweigh any of these two options over another. I will explore the reasons for my viewpoint in the following passage.

First of all, I think mental health is as important as physical, and a proven way to have mental health is a daily workout. In addition to physical exercises, social activities and interacting with other students is a promising factor in being mentally thriving. As an instance, I remember the time I was a freshman in the university, and due to a new situation, which is because I migrated from another city to Tehran, I was not as energetic as I was before. Consequently, I was not able to focus on my education appropriately. In those gloomy days, A saving thought sparked in my mind, which was the milestone in my university life. The gym was the place where I found peace and energy and helped me to restore my motivations to study and learn. Also, incorporating in some group activities and be a member of science society helped me through those harsh days.

Secondly, A college or university student is required to be a well-educated person and someone who can value other dimensions of life, such as communication, art, etc. However, the typical curriculum of universities does not contain something to illustrate those different dimensions. My personal experience is a showcase for the reason I have mentioned. When I was an undergraduate student, I attended a political analysis class in which I learned too much about how I can analyze society's situation. As a result of this examination, I am able to make precise decisions about the business I am involved in.

In conclusion, I believe that social activities and sports for students have a significant effect on the quality of college or university life. Also, as I mentioned before, this effect is not neglectable in real life, too. Therefore they should be considered as noteworthy as the academic aspect of the university.