Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we are in a situation in which the world is changing and becoming more complicated than before. As a result of this progression, the management of many living life issues such as monetary-relating hurdles and educational purposes is not as possible as before. Therefore, a more complex and powerful tool is needed for handling these emerging gaps. I believe that the provision of free access to the Internet is a prudent course of action and would be beneficial. I have the idea mentioned above for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the Internet is a crucial factor that plays a significant role in many aspects of our life and numerous businesses rely on the desirable and constant performance of this tool. In this regard, reliable and permanent access to the Internet without any disruption would be valuable and useful in social satisfaction. My personal experience demonstrates the effectiveness of this decision by the government. Four years ago, when I was a freshman at the university, I had a financial problem, and I ran out of money in my bank account. Thus I had to call my parents and ask them to help me with the payments that I had. Due to the availability of online transactions, my father could send me some money. If the online system for conveying money were not accessible, I would not be able to pay my tuition and living costs. This experience proved that how internet accessibility can be influential in social satisfaction.

Secondly, Online services and internet utilization are not financially affordable for all of the people, however, in these modern days, everybody needs to benefit from this broad platform. Internet costs a fortune in some countries, and not everyone can provide this money, on the other hand, the rapid pace of growth has brought about an inevitable demand for this relatively new tool. For example, the recent pandemic event, COVID19, that engrossed the whole world, caused the emergence of a challenging financial issue. On-campus classes were canceled, and online courses were replaced instead. Therefore, students had to attend classes via the Internet and, for this reason, they should purchase internet services which were not cheap. In conjunction with the affordability concern, the government could increase the income tax to compensate budget deficiency that is created because of the recent decision. In this way a more fair use of the Internet is possible.

In conclusion, providing cost-free internet access is a thoughtful idea. It could have prosperous consequences such as social satisfaction and well being, and equal utilization for all of the people.