Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, as technology evolved, tons of international news bombard us every minute of every day. As some of these events couldn't change our daily lives, some people believe that we must completely ignore them. On the other hand, some people think that they are important and it is better to be aware of them anyway. I firmly subscribe to the latter group because of the significant advantages of reading the world's news mentioned in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, reading about events happening around the world helps people make accurate decisions and gives them a perfect image of the world. It is crystal clear that different events around the world are occurring and some are just devoted to a particular region. Therefore, if a person just reads about news devoted to his/her own country, she/he never would have this chance to become aware of some events. This oblivion leads to a lack of information requiring for making correct decisions and makes the imagination of this individual limited. As in many cases, a person must consider all aspects of an issue to select the best decision for his/her own life, how it could be possible if he/she either doesn't have a correct perception of the environment around him/her or even ignores lots of them.

Secondly, making relations between people from different countries stronger is another benefit of knowing international news. In other words, knowledge about the world's events breaks outside a person's immediate bubble. To be more specific, being connected with foreign people required knowing about their culture, history, and conditions. It is worth mentioning that people can't escape from being in touch with each other in this interwoven world. Therefore, it is important to find a way of satisfying this issue. With this in mind, reading news devoted to a country is crucial to be aware of their characteristics and conditions, and eventually, become able to make connections with them.

To sum up, although many events never could change humans' life, awareness of them is still essential because of two valuable impacts on people: expanding the circle of perception of the world for every person and connecting people from diverse sites of the world together. Thus, while international events are critical, we must focus on them and read about them regularly.