Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the passage of time and the advent of technology, human beings have been exposed to a vast range of movies and TV series. It is crystal clear that among people with different range age, teenagers and youths are the potential audiences of these movies. Beliefs about the effects of watching a movie on the way young people think are different: some people believe that the negative effects of television and films outweigh the positive effects of it. On the other hand, others have a contradictory view and think that despite the negative effects of movies, they generate highly positive consequences. I firmly subscribe to the latter group because of two plausible reasons mentioning in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, some movies have a rich concept and story and evolute the attitude of young people in many aspects. In this modern world, diverse kinds of science exploit form the facilities provided by technology in order to increase their productivity and impacts. In this case, psychologists use movies and television as a powerful tool to inject the ethical characteristics to society, especially young people, and arrange screenplays whereby a potent story could manipulate disorders and mental anomalies widespread throughout the young people. Fiction movies with a story about elderly people as the main character, for instance, could contribute to changing the existing biased attituded of young people towards the elder one. Based on this, it could encourage them to be kind with their parents and respect adults' previous decisions. Take some movies with social crime issues as another example. These kinds of movies could change the judgment of youth about the origins of crimes in society and broaden their awareness of disasters, which helps them to modify their dangerous behaviors in order to prevent them from running into problems.

Another equally important positive impact of movies on young people is the effect of role models on their tendency to overcome problems. It is apparent that the main characters have the most influence on the audience, and human beings are imitator creatives by nature. Besides, it is worth mentioning that young people need motivation and encouragement to manage their difficulties more than adults. In this regard, seeing the path of success of a person enriches the ability of youth to eliminate obstacles in their lives. Although some movies, with the content of war, contain violence and disrespect, they boost youths' desire to tackle hardships and difficulties, showing the pride of the main character at the end of the movie. Indeed, watching the process that a person overcome his problems during the war could inspire a sense of determining and resistance in young people's minds.

To put it in a nutshell, movies and television have countless positive effects on young people's behaviors. For the above-mentioned reasons, teaching some moral properties and boosting a sense of endurance in the face of adversity are just two impacts of watching movies on youths and teenagers. Therefore, let's see life in a sensible manner rather than blind prejudice and improve our children's positive skills by watching valuable movies.