Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human beings always love role models, and they idolize them and try to imitate celebrities' way of thinking. Some people believe that famous persons have more influence on youth than adults. On the other hand, others think that celebrities are more important for old people. I firmly subscribe to the former group because of two main reasons mentioned in the following paragraphs.

At first, celebrities are mostly young and are of the same age as young people, affecting youths more than older persons. To be more specific, celebrities' way of thinking is closer to the younger generation's beliefs. Therefore, youths usually follow them and try to become more like them. With this in mind, and considering that youths actually love being up to date and behave fashion and modern, they imitate popular persons' treatments and follow their opinions. For example, teenagers use the same coating as their favorite actors or use haircuts like their popular musicians. On the other hand, celebrities' beliefs couldn't influence adults' opinions because their lifestyle is far from famous persons.

Secondly, as youths imagine celebrities like heroes and idolize them like gods, celebrities' opinions impress their life. In contrast, adults are aware that celebrities are just simple persons without scientific and amazing ideas. This distinction between youths' and older persons' imaginations leads to their different behavior against celebrities. To make it more clear, consider the impact of movie stars' lifestyle on youngsters. Youths are always engaged by their favorite actors' Instagram page and follow his/her opinions about diverse contemporary issues. Therefore, as this actor is a myth and a hero, his/her thinking is significantly acceptable for youths. But old people see them like usual persons and are aware that, like other people, actors will always be and have always been flawed. Thus, celebrities' opinions are not a way of thinking for them.

To sum up, young people are very influenced by celebrities' opinions than older ones. There are two major causes of this issue: youths mentally are more close to celebrities and look at them as heroes and gods. We can use these impressive impacts of famous persons on youths to teach them moral characteristics.