Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events that are happening around the world.

Human has an upended desire of being aware of whatever is happening globally. Opinions are divided whether and to what extend the question that people should know about events happening around the world or not. Personally, I am conviction of the opinion that it is necessary to be aware of the world around us even if its events do not affect our life directly. I will develop my standpoint for two conspicuous reasons which have been stated in the ensuing lines.

The first worthwhile mentioning reason to support my outlook is that we are in mutual relation with the world around us in which the effect of any changes in the world on us is an undeniable fact. Consequently, it is paramount to stay informed regarding whatever going on around us. My experience of a business trip to Madrid is a compelling example of this. Last year I was supposed to go to Madrid for an urgent business trip as usual. While I mostly had no difficulty with reserving my tickets, that time I could not check-in and I last the last flight to Madrid. In fact, it was because of the final game of the champions league holding there that the plan was overbooked earlier than usual times. Had I noticed that event beforehand, I would not have lost my business trip.

The second significant reason to champion my point of view is that being kept in the loop helps us to avoid misunderstanding things leading to bad decisions. To be more specific, it is vital to know regarding such different events since it is going to help us with having a more fruitful relationship with other nations with various cultures. For instance, last month my friend started his application to apply for the University of Boston. Although he sent some email to his professor who was his advisor, regarding some urgent question of his application, the professor did not answer him on time. As a consequence, my friend quit filling out the rest of the application. After a week, he got an email from the professor that he has not answered my friend's emails because it was the Thanksgiving holiday. Being aware, my friend, about that event, he did not send emails at an inappropriate time that resulted in giving up his application.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I reckon the idea that social members should stay posted regarding events happening worldwide. This is because we are in mutual relation with the world around us which is going to affects us. Besides, it is going to help us to avoid misunderstandings between people of different nationalities.