Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It becomes paramount for the person to manage their time according to the situation. Some have to do a large task withing a day while others only do the little work by time. If I have to choose a between a few days with a relentless work and the a light work for more days, I will go for a light work because it is more enjoyable during or after the work. In the subsequent paragraph, I will discuss the reason and prove my stand cogently.

First, a short period time for longer day can be effective to maintain a good health during a work time. In this work schedule, people have to do less work without bearing a any physical health issue and mental pressure. Actually, there is less chance of being a weariness. In contrast, with the pressure of a heavy work and nettlesome task in few days straight bring the mental pressure and drain the energy of the body in that extent, a person might go through a sickness and physical harm eventhough he/she will get the plenty of time later in the weekend. For instance, during my college time, I used to do part time job in the local coffee resturant running my study alongside with it. At that time, I required to balance my work and study at the same time. So, I decided to choose a few hours to do work in the whole weekend so that I would not have to bear much pressure in the both work and study. In fact, this tricks really worked well at that time, I felt very fresh even after doing some work and was able to give time also to my study. However, If I choosed to work a big pile of work in short time, I would definitely deal with mental distress for managing a good grade.

Again, doing less work in long time can be fruitful as it is more like a casual work out of getting relax and money at the same time. Actually, people may feel monotonous with their study work and by doing the part time work, they will rejuvenate themselves by meeting a new people, sharing a joke and learning something with a smooth pace. However, in the long time work, we get busy with the same matter over and over again and feel bored with task. As our brain need to relax and want a different task to break the anxiety in the particular situation, a successive short time work really helpful.

To sum up, to the above aforementioned reasons, working a less time for long time is equally enjoyable and healthy.