Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, nowadays because of increased life’s expenses, people spending most of the day on performing a job and it’s becoming a significant portion of their life, therefore, it is crucial for them to work in a manner that is delightful for them. In this regard, some people believe it is the best idea that only work three days a week for long hours but others beg to differ and claim that working five days a week for shorter hours is more pleasant. Personally, I subscribe to the former idea and feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is worth considering that obviously working three days a week leads to four days off work which is absolutely wonderful. In other words, been working all day just for three straight days, enhances more opportunities for leisure, physical training, short-term journey, etc, so in this case, people take advantage of both work and life in a row. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remembered that for a long time I wished I could travel to the countryside of my residential town and visit natural environments. Finally, I find a job in which I could work three whole days of the week. That chance was very awesome for me, so I scheduled my off days to take trips to various sites like historical places, amazing waterfalls, etc. therefore, not only I enjoyed traveling but also I did hobbies like going to the concert, do exercise and something like this in those moments.

Secondly, let me take a look at this concept that working 5 days a week despite fewer hours than regular can leads to psychiatric problems in the long term. To be more specific, when a person spends most of his life carrying out work, most probably take limited time for himself/herself, so day by day the person can be exhausted from the job and after a while find itself frustrated, uninspired and stressed. So, definitely after a while, this person faced mental-health issues which are awful. For instance, about 3 years ago, researchers conducted a study about this issue among 5000 people, those who had a diverse occupation. Researchers divided these people into separate groups. One who had a job like 3 days a week and others who had a job 5 days a week or more. They had found that people in the first group were more satisfied with their job and also mentioned that they enjoy life too. In contrast, people in the second group disagreed, stating that they were just busy and could not devote much time to themselves and this matter affected their personal lives and work.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that working 3 days a week is a fantastic idea. This not only gives more opportunities for leisure activities but also prevents psychological problems like stress.