Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

In today's bustling world, individuals are preoccupied with working round-the-clock so as to cater to all essential needs of their families. Although some of them prefer to work longer hours with fewer workdays, others stand at the other end of the continuum, presuming that it is better to have a career where they require to fulfil their tasks in shorter work shifts divided into more working days. Personally, I concur with the former group, and the reasons to substantiate my mindset are explained in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that employees who are enjoying less workdays can have a better mental health by relaxing amid holidays, leading to a better mood for them. To be more specific, humans' brain can perform well when it is given sufficient rest. Indeed, working roughly all the week, individuals will not find quality time to relax and relief their mind. In this vein, it is more likely to become stressed out, leading to health-related problems ultimately. Those that are burning the midnight oil in order to make additional amounts of money are overlooking their health to a great extent; thus, they may face monumental challenges such as depression, bipolar disorder, and the like. Consequently, should workers want to have a high efficiency in the workplace, they will need to choose vocations where the numbers of working days are confined. By doing so, since they are in comfort midst workdays, they can feel the shadow of happiness in their lives.

Furthermore, it is obvious that people having less workdays with prolonged hours can go for their passions, flourishing their latent talents and becoming blissful at the end of the day. To elucidate on, all of us have arrived at this terrestrial plant with a special gift. As a matter of fact, it is our duty to nurture it and discover this magnificent aptitude in our lifetime. Individuals enjoying more spare time can unlock this treasure with untapped flairs by fulfilling works that fall into the category of their interests. When doing what they like, people will figure out their talent and can be able to horn it to a great extent; As a result, they may feel those joyful moments they have always dreamt of. Hence, people should be employed in aforesaid professions so that they can be happier in life.

To wrap it up, taking all the aforementioned points and reasons into account, one can rationally draw the conclusion that it is more cheerful for employees to have occupations with less working days. This is owe to the fact that not only can they have a better mental condition, but they can also thrive their flairs eventually.