Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Since the dawn of civilization, vast majorities of human beings have been looking for a well-paid and a decent job in order to thrive in their personal life. In fact, they have been putting their efforts so as to find a successful career to guarantee their future life. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether working only three days per week is more enjoyable and effective or working five days a week. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that working throughout the week is more beneficial for individuals. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, having a conspicuous career is an essence of life and hardly can people reach the pinnacle of their life without an appropriate job. In fact, people need suitable jobs to flourish in their personal life. Generally phrased, working hours during a day play a key role in the efficiency of employees and they need to be fresh to work properly and accurately. Although working for a long time in three days of a week will provide an opportunity for workers to have a much more time during the rest of the week, they would not be able to work meticulously and vigorously so as a result, they will become exhausted without any energy and motivation to keep their job. Based on a research conducted in my country, people who have been worked for five days in a week had better performance during their career. Although they had less time to spend on other activities, at least they had been able to do their tasks positively and successfully. To elucidate more on this issue, there is no doubt that if people work for a long time in a day, they will run out of energy and myriads of mistakes will accompany their tasks.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that working a long time during a day will certainly prevent employees from leading a healthy life. If we take a minute to ponder over it, crowds of people are not physically potent enough to seat on a chair and work. Not only can their physical health decrease over time but also their mental capacity can diminish with the pass of time. Eyesight effects, boring, stress, and many other diseases are of utmost important problems that people should take them into consideration when working for a long time.

However, working during three days of a week will provide fertile ground for workers to spend much more time with their families and friends. As a matter of fact, they will be able to gather for a family reunion and get informed of many things that happened to them. Also, a great chance will be provided for those who need help to address their problems.