Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

TPO30

Without any shadow of doubt, occupation is not only the inextricable part of the life of every individual, but also the fabric of the society. Should people realize the importance of this element on the life, they will ponder over the quality and quantity of it much more scrupulously. Some people inclined towards working less days in a week, while others believe that it could have catastrophic impact on the economic cultivation of society. I do find the idea of the former group more in accordance with that of mine. To support my stand, in the course of this essay, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoints.

To begin with, having more free days during a week provides an opportunity to people to be more energetic and active in the working place. In fact under this situation people have adequate time to attend the other interesting activities and hobbies. Having hobbies beside the career tasks actually increase the quality of life. Imagine individuals who spend whole of their time in the working place, without any spare time to go to cinema, to go hiking or even to go recreational centers. How their boss could expect they be active and enthusiastic in their job? Were he realistic enough, he would admit that his employee need to a favorable climate for both life and work. To illustrate my point, I would like to mention some statistics results. The psychological results of a survey which is conducted recently in my country, depicts that economic prospering of society closely tied to the level of activities of the community, which is directly linked to the satisfaction of employees.

Another reason which deserves to say some words here is that working three days a week avoid of wasting time, and gives the chance to save money. Obviously, commuting takes not only amount of cost but also a great deal of time everyday. Although, some company has the commuting services for their employees, spending the time in the bus or train or other transportation system would be boring. As an example, several years ago, when I worked, most of my workable and useful times in the begging of the day spent while I was waiting to the bus at the bus station, or in the way of the work. In top of that, at the evening when I wanted to came back home, there was a terrible traffic jam, which always made me crazy.

In brief, by contemplating the aforementioned facts, one soon realizes decreasing the working days in a week has more benefit and sways to work more hours during limited working days. Since, I strongly subscribe to the perspective that working five days in a week is not logical and reasonable.