Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support

In today's modern world, work has become the most critical part of human lives. Its influence on every facet of our lives is undeniable. With this in mind, there is always controversy on how to manage working time, whether to work a few days especially 3 days a week with long hours, or it is better to work more days a week with shorter hours. While some people believe that working only three days a week is great and brings more benefits to both the economy and employees, others stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally speaking, hold the view that working five days per week is better and its advantages overweigh its drawbacks. Not only does not it make the workers very tired, but also it provides a happier life for them besides their families.

First and foremost, three days working in a week requires very long hours of work. Today, people who work five days a week have to work 8 hours per day, if one wants to work only three days, they have to work twelve to thirteen hours per day, which is very frustrating. Even, today with eight hours of work, many workers feel that the working time is heavy and they can't tolerate this working time. In fact, they are true, one survey showed that after five hours of work, people lose their concentration and their efficiency drops dramatically. Therefore, imagine employees after longer hours of work, they will not be able to raise a pen. A personal experience can drive this notion home. Last year, I started my first job in a well-known company in Tehran, because I was fresh, and I wanted to make sufficient money, I was working almost twice an average person in the company, soon I got exhausted and after some days I felt that I needed some rest and I took a vacation to recover my energy. This experience showed me that working for so many hours is very hard and not beneficial.

As a second noteworthy point to mention about working three days per week is that its weekends become very long and boring. Although, many people believe that leisure time is enjoyable, and the more one gets free time, the more he or she will be happy. Actually, this claim is not convincing, almost everyone pursues a goal in their lives. One person maybe wants to become a successful athlete, someone else wants to become a famous scientist, to name but a few. In this way, trying is sweet, and people enjoy working hard in order to achieve their targets. Additionally, many people feel bored in long hours of free time. When they have for example three or four-day vacation, soon they become tedious and want to get back to work. While it may seem that longer weekends is helpful for employees to spend more time with their families and as a result, they become happier. But, when a person becomes bored of being free, he or she starts to bother nearby persons.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons and points in mind, working five days a week is more enjoyable than three days. Not only does it make the employee more comfort, but also it increases their happiness due that they do not become bored during long weekends and spend a happier time with their families. I hope that one-day governments regulate the working hours in the best way.