Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Some firms today are trying to experiment with a shorter workweek. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that a job where you work three days but long hours is far better than a job where you work five days a week but shorter hours. I feel this way for many potential reasons, which I will present in the following essay.

First of all, working three days but longer hours would be less stressful. Big part of the stress process is apprehension or premonition, which sometimes happens subconsciously. We can all agree that all jobs are stressful in a certain way and to a specific degree. A job that you have to meet new people every day such as, customer service positions, might be intimidating to some people. Another job where you need to finish tasks before a deadline in a fast-paced environment could be overwhelming for some individuals. As a result, going to work more days would be more stressful since workers would be stressed thinking about themselves being swamped at their workplace the days before the actual workday. This worrisomeness would affect their quality of life and mental health. On the other hand, working only three days but longer hours would be better as employees would spend less time thinking about their workplace and what happens there. Consequently, they would be able to enjoy their life more. In addition, most jobs are in the morning. Thus, if people who work full-time want to do some government errands in the morning, they will not be available to do that and they will need to ask for days off, which is not always possible for the employer. Conversely, if they work only three days a week, they will be capable of finishing any tasks that need a trip to a government office without having to request days off work.

Moreover, a three-day workweek would be less costly. Commuting or driving five days to work is more expensive than doing that only three days. Besides, this would also save on the cost of food since spending more days at work require buying ready-to-eat food which is often expensive. In contrast, staying at home more days give workers opportunity to cook which is more economic. what's more, people could end up eating junk food more frequently if they work more days since fast food is more convenient and cheaper. Hence, a five-day workweek would have a negative impact on health. However, a shorter workweek allows individual to eat more healthy gourmet food at home.

To sum up, In my view, more companies will adopt a three-day workweek in the future because it offers more benefits for both the employer and the employee.