Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

In today's progressive world, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of job in our life. Some people prefer to work only three days a week for long hours. On the other extreme of the rope, others hold the opposite opinion. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I think that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, working only three days a week, you will have more time to learn functional and helpul skills. To be more specific, people will have more time to dedicate their life to things that they really like, such as a sport. As a result, they will develop new ideas and concepts to achieve their personal goals. Take my own experience as an example. When I was an university student, I used to work three time a week in a restaurant. In this time, I used to use my free time to improve my grades at university and I used the payment to buy a car. So, after five years, I could buy a good car and graduate at university with good grades. If I had not work only for three days a week, nor could I buy a car, neither could I achieve my objectives.

The second reason that coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that, people who work only three days a week, even with long hours in their job have a good lifestyle. In other words, these people will have less stress and worries in their life. Hence, they will have more free time to enjoy with family and friends. For instance, an experimental experience conducted by some master psychology professors shows that people who work three or less days a week can have a better mental health than people who work four or more days a week. Moreover, this research argues that these people will not develop mental diseases, such as depression, because of the lack of professional worries.

In conclusion, take the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that a job where you work for three days, not only provide for people a good range of skills and knowledges, but it also increases the lifestyle and the mental health of the people.