TPO28- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

In today's progressive world, no one can turn a blin eye to the significant effects of education in children's life. Some people argues that parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past. On the other extreme of the rope, others hold the opposite opinion. Although both sides take their own positions, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, currently parents have more access of information than in the past. In other words, new ideas and concepts can be very useful to develop parent's knowledge in order to be more involved in their children's education. Take my own experience as a example. When I was a child, my dad was really involved in my education. For example, he taught for me functional and helpful skills for me achieve goals in education. As a result, I could get valuable experiences to have a graduation in economy. If my dad had not involved in my education, nor could I get skills for my future neither could I be an economist.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that, nowadays parents can relive their stress and worries with the help from internet. To be more specific, the correct support provide by the internet, parents can increase their self-confidence, hence they will be more active in their children's education. For instance, an experimental research conducted by some master professors shows that parents who have a good support to solve their worries had a positive impact in their children's education. Also, this research posits that the number of parents who are interested in their children's education increased.

In conclusion, take the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that parents are more involved in their children's education than they were in the past, not only for the increase of the informations, knowledge, ideas and concepts, but also for the support from the internet.