Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

As a person who enjoys leisure time to cultivate habits, I prefer an arrangement that makes my spare time longer and concentrates the time I need to work. As a result, I agree with the statement that it is more enjoyable to work only three days a week for long hours than to work five days a week for shorter hours.

In modern society, the quality of people's life is not only judged by the money you earn, but also the freedom that you can develop your own interests. For example, my favorite habit is going biking. Every weekend, I ride my bicycle along the river to enjoy the breeze flow my face. The biking process not only makes my body stronger, but also relaxes me from the whole week of intensely working. After one day of relaxing procedure, I can make myself more concentrated on the new tasks I have to do in the next week. The efficiency of working is also enhanced. Besides biking, I also like to learn new things online in my leisure time. For example, my job is a data scientist, so I will watch many courses about natural language processing and deep learning from some universities. After access to these courses, I can apply them to my work, which is really helpful for me. If I have more leisure time to go biking and go watching online courses, it really helps me to build a more fulfilled mindset when continuing to the work of the next week.

For the aspect of the project manager, a more concentrated work arrangement is also good for production. For example, my current job content is all about coding. If I arrange all the tasks in few days, I will not lose the mind stream that I used to handle each problem. With this concentration, I can work a whole day long with high efficiency. On the other hand, if I need to split a huge task into many small segments and do them in five days, my workflow will be interrupted. I need to figure out what I have done before digging into the problem I did yesterday. It is a costly procedure. It will be better for me if I can finish the job at a higher intensity in three days.

In the aspects of both relaxation and efficiency, I prefer to work only three days a week for longer hours than to work five days a week for shorter hours. By doing so, I can have more time to build my mindset and also be more concentrated on the tasks I need to do. It makes me have a better life in my own style.