Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Keeping old relationships with our friends is an important consideration in every ones life. Some people believe we should keep old friends than making a new relationship with new friends. As a matter of fact, i agree with this opinion, and i think old friends have major impacts in our lives. having trust to people around us and realibility to them are important issue in today's world. Looking more precisely to these impacts will help to understand why we should keep our old friends.

First of all, we should find someone can trust him among our friends. As virtue of fact, we can't tell everything to our parents or even our brothers or sisters. Friends have a different story in every ones life. Old friends have this feature because we know them appropriately and we lived with them for many years. In contrast, when we make a new friendship with someone, we manner cautiously with each other and we try to find a way to speak with each other. So in this situation we can't tell them everything.

Secondly, each person need a friend who can help him in difficult situation. For example, suppose, you have some trouble with your family and have argue with them. In this situation, you tired of everything and you need a person to speak to him just for caliming down. Old friend is the best choice for you. You can say why you have argue with them. explain it and even have a fun with him about this arguement. You feel better after that and you can make decision wisely.

As above mentioned, keeping our old friends is one of most important things we have in our lives. finding a person can trust him to solve our problems and can talk to him to have a better feeling are positive aspects of having an old friend which can't find these things in persons who newly entered in our lives.