Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

family:"Times new Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times new Roman"">Nowadays, exist innumerable ways to know new people, making friendships more ephemeral. Whether is more essential to keep ancient friends than to meet new ones, though, is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that a friend who has been with you for years, is a valuable and rare jewel that you must conserve. this position is based on two main reasons that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

family:"Times new Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times new Roman"">

family:"Times new Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times new Roman"">Firstly, a proved friend, who has been with you through thick and thin, he leaves to be a stranger and become part of your family. it means that, when you live positive and negative situations with someone, it creates bonds that unbreakable and arise feelings so solid that are at the same level of those that you have for a brother or a sister. For example, when I was in the university, I had a friend whom I was inseparable. then, one day he told me that he was moving to another country, owing to her family's economic situation. The news was so impactful, that I had uncountable issues to pass that semester, due to I felt that I was losing a brother.

family:"Times new Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times new Roman"">Secondly, a old friend knows you well and accept you with your strengthens and weaknesses and they do not have second intentions. when you know someone new, you do not really know the reasons which that person is approaching you. For instance, when I was a freshman university student, I lived an experience which exemplify extraordinarily well this affirmation. one day, I knew a guy who apparently wanted to be my friend. then, one day I receive a warning from an ancient friend about the real intentions of this guy, which were to gain my trust and borrow an important amount of money and never return it back.

family:"Times new Roman",serif; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times new Roman"">In summation, i am of the opinion that the old friends are so vital in our life, that worth any effort in order to keep it. this is owing to an old friend is more a member of your own family, than just someone known, and they are always direct and clear without hidden aims.