Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thanks to technological advances many areas of our daily lives have become more easier and comfortable. one of these achievements is transportation system, which has made the greatest contributions to our every day life that we can go much faster to our expected destinations with ease and less expanse. personally, i believe that governments should fund public transportation more to improve it than any other areas, such as internet. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, public transportation has greater impact on environment. The climate change and global warming have been affecting the world dramatically that almost most of the ecosystems have lost their qualities. one of the leading factors for this disaster is the carbon dioxide released from cars, which use gasoline or diesels. If every person acquire a car, then the mass of the damage is much higher. The solution is frequent use of public transportation, which can carry many people at once. As a result, the pollution decreases readily. my country's policy is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, the city i live in is considered one of the most polluted capitals in the world. people's health had worsen that hospitals' rooms couldn't contain that many people. In winter times, the case became even worse that almost everyone in the city had one form of breathing problems. then the government decided that it increased taxes on personal cars. not allowing old cars to be driven, and in turn encouraging people to take public transportation. As a result, pollutant rate of my city has greatly decreased.

Secondly, not everyone is capable of driving their own cars. Some people have greater disadvantages of possessing their own transportations such as children, middle and high school students or college students, people with disabilities, old people, and so on. In each of the case, good public transportation that can get them to wherever they want is utmost necessity. For instance, cousin is a college student, and he has lots of classes and school works that he spent most of his time on his college. Unlike other countries, on campus housing has not developed in my country. As a result, students need to hire off apartments that are usually found far away from their colleges. For my cousin's case his family spent all of their money to his college tuition that they don't have extra money to buy him his own car. And because of those reasons, he need to go his school at 6 a.m and return from the school at 11 p.m. In his case, his only friend is public transportation.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that government should support public transportation more and pay attention on it to its improvements. this is because public transportation helps environment and carry people who don't have their personal cars.