Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to
study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific
reasons and examples to support you
This statement, is one of the most popular issue for discussing. In my opinion, I disagree with
the statement; I think always study mathematics and science is more important than other
lessons. The following paragraphs will explain some reason for this opinion.
The first point I would like to make is that, in our society, parents and most of the people
believe that, the person who study science and mathematics is superior than anyone who study
other lessons. I think they believe that because, they think anything harder is intersting.
This belief, came from past. Let me illustrat that with another way. In the past most of the
people are farmer and they had not knowlage about science or mathematics, and if there was a
person who could treat people whith his or her science, he had especially role in their people
society and everyone respected him. Other point that I would like to made is that, nowadays,
people who has science or mathematics knowlage, is more successful than other. Most of them
have better salaries than other people, people respecting more to them and has good view of
them. In addition, people who study mathematics and science believe that in the future, she or
he has good career,good salary,also has successful life than other don`t study these lessons.
Moreover, as all of us know,we need science and mathematics in our lives and they are necessary
factors in our lives. For example, if you can`t count,or don`t know how multiplay two number,
definitely, we can`t use money and have a dificult life. An other example is, if we don`t know
about science, and we get stock in one place that no one exist there and have an injoury, we
can`t survive if we don`t know how fix that. Overall, I`m sure it is clear from these analysis
that mathematics and science is more usful and more important in our lives.