Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How a government should spend its budget is one of the most controversial questions between researchers and even common people. Daily many articles are published to deal with it, which is a sign of the subject's importance. Some people are of the opinion that by improving the internet's infrastructures, the quality of people's life will grow significantly; While, I believe that transportation is a more important subject for the government to spend money. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I am going to explore in the following.

First and foremost, transportation directly relates to our environment, and eventually to our health. If we have not good public transportation people will find a big desire to use their private cars; it gives rise to more traffic and more using gas. The final result is clear, a large amount of carbon dioxide and dangerous tiny particles will release to the environment. Based on a report from Stanford university's researchers, augmenting public transportation's quality around 20 percent will lead to a significant decline in lung diseases between people. Therefore; besides its undeniable advantages for society people, governments could see public transportation as a great strategy for reducing healthcare costs.

Second, in many countries, preparing and increasing internet quality are not the government's obligations; private companies are in charge of the Internet and its quality. This method has two main benefits for people; the competition between private companies gives rise to the reduction in costs and augmenting internet accessibility for people. Therefore, it is better for governments to spend their time, budget and energy to deal with public transportation problems.

Nowadays, there are wide varieties of jobs; careers are became more professional, and the cities are going to be large and larger. Many companies have the desire to employe professional persons without respect to the employees' locations. These changes prompt people's movements and traveling grow in big cities. To combat these problems, a government should be more careful about public transportation. We live in a chain process and public transportation is a key element in this system. With a simple disturbing in Public transportation, the whole system will find trouble. In contrast, by damage to the internet, the problem will not be huge like the public transportation problem.

To wrap up, I believe that by increasing public transportation quality, we will have a healthier life, and government can save money. It is better private companies deal with the internet and its problems because the competition between them leads to an increase in quality and reducing costs. We live in a chain system and disturbing in transportation causes many problems for the whole system.