Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, there is a heated controversy over whether governments should spend more money to make Internet access better or to facilitate public transportation. As far as I am concerned, governments should allocate more financial budget to improve public transportation rather than Internet access, as it leads to more advantages for the community in terms of the quality of life as well as environment problems, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First, without any shadow of a doubt, decent public transportation facilities have more significant effects on dwellers' daily life than quality Internet access. In other words, transportation constitutes a considerable part of residents' life, as they need to travel distances so that they can reach their destination. For example, they use different kinds of transportation--that is--public, private, share, to get to their work or universities. Although there are a great number of private cars on the streets, many people prefer using public transportation rather than private cars. However, people who use public transportation are usually less than those who do not use it. They usually complain about the low quality and being insufficient public transportation. With this in mind, governments can satisfy their residents by improving its public transportation.

Second, it is obvious that many governments have trouble with their air pollution, and they search for different ways to tackle this issue. Increasing the rate of public transportation using would have a significant influence on reducing air pollution. Governments can improve public transportation to encourage more people to use it.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I believe governments should pay more financial attention to the improvement of public transportation rather than Internet access.