Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's hectic world, quite a few parents have to work for many hours due to economic problems, and they do not have much time to spend with their children. Because they have less time, they do their best to spend the remaining time with their children in an excellent manner. With this in mind, as for the most effective use of this time, some believe that it is more efficient to play games or sports, while other believe that doing schoolwork together leads to better use. I, personally, subscribe to the first one, busy parents should spend their time with their children through having fan rather than doing schoolwork, for some reasons which are explained hereunder.

First, it is true that parents can help their children so that they can do their schoolwork efficiently, however, this may make their children dependent. If children pay enough attention to their teachers and review their lessons daily, they will hardly need to be accompanied by their parents in schoolwork. In contrast, children require their parents affection in every moment of their lives, and enjoying happy time at school would never fill the role of parents sentiment. Having less time, busy parents can considerably make up for their absence by playing games and sports with their children, which brings bliss and content for them. By doing so, parents can make the relationship with their children more friendly.

Secondly, it is clear that entertainment plays an important role in children’s upbringing. To nurture a child who outperforms in many aspects, parents should consider the physical and mental health of their children in addition to their educational abilities. Because busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, they should use that time doing work which is effective in each three aspects—that is—physical, mental, and educational. Parents who simply pay attention to children’s educational aspects and ignore other ones are at the risk of having an ill child. Nevertheless, parents who play games or sports with their children constantly can affect their children in all-above-mentioned aspects positively. There are some scientific research depicting that children playing sports and having more fun are usually happier, healthier, as well as smarter.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I believe that the best and most efficient use of time for busy parents with their children is having fun and playing games rather than helping in schoolwork on the ground that their children need affection as well as delight more than education, and they can become more healthier, happier, and smarter through playing. I wish someday comes when parents do not take their time being with children for granted and use it in the excellent manner.