Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, no doubt that having access in the internet is highly necessarily for too many reasons. Nevertheless, the public transportation is not less important for everyday live. In my point of view, I believe the public transportation plays a significant role for all people of different age groups.

To begin, I would say the government should invest more money on public transportation rather then internet access. I support this Idea for couple reasons. First, not everyone need access to the internet. There are old people that never use internet because they do not have to, but they have to move out of their houses to go grocery shopping and because their health conditions they are not able to drive their own cars, so need to get the local bus. A good example for this is my grandmother,who is eighty seven year old and she lives in an area where there is no local bus available. So she has to ask her neighbors every time she needs to buy something from the store. If there would be bus available she would not have to bother anyone for her needs.

In addition, public transportation are always less expensive. People who need to travel for work every day are more likely to get the trains or buses rather than cars. For instance, I live in a village, but my job is in the city. That is about thirty miles away from my home, and if there was no train available I would not be able to travel by car everyday as the expenses of the fuel are so high. With the train I am paying eighty dollars each month for traveling back and forth from home to the place I work. On the other hand, to drive the car costs me three hundred dollars.That is why I like to have more public transportation available, so the people can live a better live.

Moreover, the public transportation improves people's social live. When you get the bus, you will have the chance to find someone sitting next to you and have a small talk, why not make some friends. My brother's best friend is someone he found in the bus during the time he was at school. They both took the same bus every morning to get to the same school. After couple months of sitting next to each other they became good friends, even though they were in different classes in school, even in different grades.

To sum up, I would say having internet is something fun, relaxing and it keeps you connected to the world, but having an accommodated and precise public transportation is important to live an happy, healthy and less expensive live.